Week 2 – Recipe

Standard

Well week one was a flop for me!  But Jenn did an ah-maz-ing! job on it!  Can’t wait to visit home and have this for brunch! *hinthint*

So Week 2 even though Jenn beat me to it and chose a recipe, I took on something that I’ve been making forever, and added something that I’ve been hearing everyone on the healthy train talk about!

I took my tried and true Shepherds pie, and added Cauliflower to my mashed potatoes!  I know luxurious right??  lol I was skeptical of how this would work out so I did a ratio of 1:3 cauliflower to potatoes.  Literally just adding the cauliflower to the boiling water with potatoes.  So simple so easy and dang nabbit…yummy to boot!  Can’t wait to do this again with an equal ratio of potatoes to cauliflower and then hopefully more cauliflower than potatoes! 

Now to figure out the project!

Leave a Reply

