Week 2 – Recipe

Standard

So its winter…at least according to the calendar!!! Despite the fact that I have most of the windows open in the house today and ran to the store in a t-shirt, I’ve still been craving soup! I’m a bit of a picky soup eater, but will almost never turn down tomato!!!

I saw this recipe a few weeks ago and have been thinking about it since! Off work today, and decided it was a good time as there was a bit of prep. It actually was pretty quick and I think it would be easy to make up the night before, then stick in the crock pot in the morning.

I still need to tackle the roux, but first a nap and off to get my nails done!

Crock Pot Tomato Basil Parmesan Soup from 365 Days of Slow Cooking

Leave a Reply

